Friday, 3 August 2012

Know your County MPS:Turkana County

By John Lempaa

John Munyes

Josephat Nanok  
Turkana County which oil deposits was discovered in it recently is found in the Rift Valley Province of Kenya and borders Uganda to the West,South Sudan and Ethiopia to the North.
The County has three constituencies namely Turkana North,Turkana Central and Turkana South.
Ekwe Ethuro
Due to the expansive size of Turkana County our reporters could not carry out  a good interview with the constituent in this three Constituencies though they found out that the  living condition of people in the area were regrettable and very difficult.
The level of education they reported as very low and access to basic services like hospital and water is next to none.
Turkana North is represented by John Munyes who is also the Minister for Labour in Kenya.Turkana Central is represented by David Ekwee Ethuro who was born on December 31,1963.
Ethuro was educated in Lodwar High School,Alliance High School,University of Nairobi and at the Clemson University.
Turkana South is  represented by a first time MP Josephat Nanok Koli whom his contribution in Parliament can be described as moderate.

On Saturday we introduce to MPS in Uasin Gishu County.

No comments:

Post a Comment