Saturday, 14 July 2012

Know your County MPS:Nakuru County

Lee Kinyanjui:Nakuru Town  

John Mututho of Naivasha

Know your County MPS: Nakuru County
By Our Reporter in Nakuru
Nakuru County is located in Rift Valley Province of Kenya and it has 6 constituencies namely Naivasha, Nakuru town, Kuresoi, Molo, Rongai and Subukia).
Nakuru town is the headquarters of Rift Valley Province and it is strategically placed at the center of the country making it a good place to do business.
The town is a Cosmopolitan one and during the unfortunate incidents that followed the disputed 2007 General election, Nakuru County experienced much destruction and loss of lives with many people being displaced from their homes.
Naivasha Constituency popular for its Lake Naivasha tourism attraction and flower farming is represented in Parliament by Mr. John Michael Njenga Mututho who is popular with ``Mututho law`` in Parliament that was introduced to control the consumption of alcohol in Kenya.
Mututho who was born in 1957 is regarded by his constituent as good at the national level but done little in his constituency.

.Nakuru Town
Lee Maiyani Kinyanjui who is a first time MP in Parliament is the legislator representing Nakuru town and also serves as an Assistant Minster for Roads in the Kenyan Government and frequently contributes in Kenyan Parliament.
Former President Moi (right) together with Deputy Prime Minister Mr Uhuru Kenyatta (centre) and Nakuru Town MP Mr.Lee Kinyanjui at a past function.

He was born in 1976 and his development record in the constituency is good according to people who talked to us there. Kinyanjui has also declared his ambition of becoming the first Governor for Nakuru County in the 2013 general elections.
The MP who has been silent about his political future made the decision of vying for the Governor’s post after extensive consultations with the electorate and opinion shapers in the vast county last year.
On Sunday we pitch tent in  Kuresoi and Molo constituencies

No comments:

Post a Comment